Disaster Assistance for 2022 Livestock Forage Losses in 36 Montana Counties

9 MT Counties Triggered; U.S. Drought Monitor Updated Weekly

Livestock producers in 36 Montana counties are eligible to apply for 2022 Livestock Forage Disaster Program (LFP) benefits on small grain, native pasture, improved pasture, annual ryegrass, and forage sorghum.

LFP provides compensation if you suffer grazing losses for covered livestock due to drought on privately owned or leased land or fire on federally managed land.

County committees can only accept LFP applications after notification is received by the National Office of qualifying drought or if a federal agency prohibits produce...


Reader Comments(0)